ESA Meeting – Yup, Another One!

Yes, I’m at another meeting for us bug folk.  This time I am in Des Moines, Iowa.  After the 11 hour drive here I’m settled in with a nice local beer, working on my presentation and about to kick back and relax for a while.  Stop by tomorrow or come by my talk on Monday.  Don’t worry, it may be boring but it’s only ten minutes.

Tasks for this trip:

1) Give a successful presentation.  By “successful” I mean ‘speak using words that resemble English and do NOT go over 10 minutes.’

2) Schmooz

3) Try not to get too sad because I miss my kitty.  For those not in the know, my JD kitty has radiation therapy just over a week ago.  He seems to be okay but I still worry.  We’ve been together just over 14 years.  Talk about a long term relationship!

4) Finish my bloody exit seminar presentation!  Yes, that’s coming up in just under two weeks!  That’s right! I’m almost done.  Wish me luck world.  Hope to see you on the other side.

 

Stop by if you see me this week.

Leave a Reply

